u t h p s t r
in His grip, thankfully!

i won’t give up

simple post and promise to God…

i won’t give up • i won’t quit

now i need to hold on to his promise that he won’t leave me or forsake me!

[btw, this doesn’t have anything to do with a personal moral crisis in my life or problems with my marriage to dawn.  those things are very good! it’s has to do with ministry being hard, self doubt too easy and faithfulness sometimes wavering]

pax: ty

live-christstickers.jpg

2 Responses to “i won’t give up”

  1. “it’s has to do with ministry being hard, self doubt too easy and faithfulness sometimes wavering]”

    Welcome to my world. In fact, I would venture that difficult ministry, self doubt, and wavering faithfulness is a general experience of almost everyone involved in any form of ministry, but particularly youth ministry. As I’ve gotten older, I’ve now added to that list a desire to be soon summoned to my eternal home (also referred to as fatigue). I think that people label at least a portion of these feelings as an Elijah Complex. I’ve just finished reading the “Odd Thomas” trilogy. One of the key underlying messages is “persevere”. So, all I can say to you is … persevere old friend. Life is short. God is good.

  2. I’m feeling your pain Ty! Ministry is tough! No one goes into it for the fun of it, or for the great pay check . . . it’s a calling.

    Be assured that you are right where God wants you to be! These times of self doubt allow times of re-evaluation and renewal for your ministry!

    I know it sucks . . . I’ve ministered through my fair share of valleys. But there are always mountain-top experiences around the corner!

    I lift my eyes up to the mountains. Where does my help come from? My help comes from the Lord!

    Keep on keepin’ on my friend!


Leave a Reply

