u t h p s t r
in His grip, thankfully!

dave’s post on psalm 46

a youth pastor friend of mine, dave roberts, posted this today.  how true, but how difficult to have this attitude.  i think this would be a wonderful way to live and desire that kind of faith in trials and life.

pax: ty

God is my refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.
Therefore I will not fear

… though the earth gives way,
… though the mountains be moved into the heart of the sea,
… though its waters roar and foam,
… though the mountains tremble at its swelling
… though the economy crumbles
… though relationships crumble
… though people speak negatively of you and turn on you
… though the job market looks bleak
… thought the housing market is falls apart

because my hope is in you God, maker of the heavens and earth. So I will be still and wait on you God. I will trust you with my life. I will exalt you with both my lips and my life. I will speak of all that you have done and will do. I will put my trust in you and you alone.

No Responses to “dave’s post on psalm 46”

Leave a Reply

