u t h p s t r
in His grip, thankfully!

eating my words

ok, so i  want to state it officially…

there was no place i would have rather been than with dawn having her c-sections while having ella!

i thought i would be squeamish, i thought it would be too messy, i thought i would pass out.  but it was great and i couldn’t imagine being anywhere other than being right by her side. it’s right where i was suppose to be and it didn’t phase me.  granted i didn’t see much of the icky parts, but God was good and kept me from freaking out and kept both of us calm all morning.  i even manned up and cut ella’s cord!

so i’m eating my own words, happily!  not it’s time to go see my girls.

pax: ty

3 Responses to “eating my words”

  1. I filled Dawn in on my experience…should’ve had you & Jeff talk too! Glad it went well. By the way, I am typing with one hand…you should practice that skill! Congrats, Denise

  2. I knew you would.

  3. Way to go Ty. I knew you would. It’s always different with your own kid. I thought I was going to be on the floor when my kids were born, but I loved watching every minute of it.


Leave a Reply

